Secretary to the State Government

Prof. Kenneth Kalu

Head of Service

Mrs Ngozi Queen Obioma

Office of the Governor


Chief of Staff to the Governor

Pastor Caleb Ajagba, Ph.D

Deputy Chief of Staff/SSA, Youth and Sports

Mr. Chinedu Ekeke

Principal Secretary/Chief Strategy Officer

Mr. Chinenye Mba-Uzoukwu

Chief Press Secretary to the Governor

Mr. Kazie Uko

Chief of Protocol

Mr. Uche Mark

Head, Government House Clinic

Dr. Idika Mba Idika

Technical Assistant to the Governor

Mr. Charles Egonye



Accountant General

Mrs. Njum Uma-Onyemenam


Justice K. C. Nwankpa (Retired)



Special Advisers/ Senior Special Assistants


Special Adviser, Security

Cmdr. Macdonald Ubah (Rtd)

Special Adviser, Policy and Interventions

Rev. Fr. Christian U. Anokwuru, Ph.D

Special Adviser, Internally Generated Revenue

Mr. Isaac Chimereze Okigbo

Special Adviser, Monitoring and Evaluation

Mr. Ugochukwu Okoroafor

Special Adviser, Political Affairs

Hon Iheanacho Obioma

Special Adviser, Education

Kenechukwu Nwosu

Special Adviser, Health

Dr. Ngozi Azodoh

Special Adviser, Media and Publicity

Mr. Ferdinand Ekeoma

Special Adviser on Trade, Commerce and Industry

Mr. Nwaka Inem

Special Adviser, Energy

Engr. Kachy Etolue

Senior Special Assistant, Domestic Affairs

Mr. Chuka Ofili

Senior Special Assistant, Legislature

Hon. Luke Ukara

Senior Special Assistant, Special Duties

Dr. (Mrs.) Betty Emeka-Obasi

Senior Special Assistant on Agriculture

Dr. Cliff C. Agbaeze

Senior Special Assistant on Due Process

Dr. Oluebube A. Chukwu

Senior Special Assistant, Multilateral & Donor Agencies

Mr. Odinakachi Eric Eme

Senior Special Assistant, Public Communication

Mr. Dodoh Okafor

Senior Special Assistant, Environment

Prof. Ijeoma Iheukwumere

Senior Special Assistant, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs

Mrs. Magdalene Ugoanusi

Senior Special Assistant, Special Duties

Dr. George Chidozie

Senior Special Assistant, Transport

Dr. Obioma Nwaogbe

Senior Special Assistant, Budget and Planning

Dr. Eric Egwuibe

Senior Special Assistant, Finance

Dr. Anthony Nwaubani

Senior Special Assistant, Ease of Doing Business

Mrs. Agbonma Ukaobasi

Senior Special Assistant, Cooperative Societies

Mr. Ishmael Onuoha

Senior Special Assistant, Labour Relations

Mr. Godson Anucha

Senior Special Assistant, Legal

Mrs. Nkolika Cleopatra Ubani

Special Assistant, Vulnerable Groups & Poverty Alleviation

Mrs. Ifeoma O. Thomas

Special Assistant on Tourism and Entertainment

Mr. Martins Okechukwu Justice

Special Assistant, Lands and Housing

Pastor Okorougo Aji

Special Assistant, Special Duties

Mrs. Mathilda Anyamele

Special Assistant, Women Mobilisation

Mrs. Chinwe Kanu Uba

Special Assistant, Women Affairs

Mrs. Chinwe Onyeukwu

Special Assistant on Religious Activities

Apostle Kenneth C. Wiper

Special Assistant, Digital Economy

Ms. Elizabeth Chibuzor Chijioke

Special Assistant, Persons Living with Disabilities

Mr. David Anyaele




General Manager, Geater Aba Development Authority

Mr. Uche Ukeje

General Manager, Abia State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission

Ven. Joshua O. Onyeike

General Manager, Umuahia Capital Development Authority

Mr. Kingsley Agomoh

General Manager, Debt Management Office

Mr. Benson.  K. Nwaigburu

General Manager, Abia State Road Traffic and Safety Management Agency

Col. Ezichi Kalu (Rtd.)

General Manager, Umuahia Capital Development Authority

Mr. Kingsley Nkemakolam Agomoh

General Manager, Abia State Environmental Protection Agency

Mr. Ogbonnia Okereke

Director-General, Abia State Orientation Agency

Pst. Dike Nwankwo

Chairman, Board of Internal Revenue

Prof. Udochukwu Ogbonna

Chairman, Abia State Universal Basic Education Board (ASUBEB)

Mrs. Lydia E. Onuoha

Executive Secretary, Primary Healthcare

Dr. Kalu U. Kalu

Provost, Abia State College of Education, Technical, Arochukwu

Prof. Vincent Eze Onwe

Chief Medical Director, Abia State University Teaching Hospital

Prof. Ijeoma Nduka

Chief Medical Director, Specialist Diagnostic Centre, Umuahia

Dr. Chimezie Okwuonu

Chief Medical Director, General Hospital, Aba

Dr. N.O.E. Kamanu

Chief Executive Officer, Abia State Health Management Board

Dr. Odochi Azubuike

Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer, Abia State Signages and Structures Advertising Agency (ABSSAA)

Mrs. Victoria Onwubiko

Chairman, Abia State Civil Service Commission

Dr. Eno J. Eze

Deputy General Manager, Abia State Orientation Agency

Ms. Ure Abazie

Deputy General Manager, Abia State Environmental Protection Agency (ASEPA), Aba

Mr. Okezie Ezengwa

Deputy General Manager, Abia State Environmental Protection Agency (ASEPA), Umuahia

Mr Ambrose Jonah

Governing Council, Abia State Polytechnic, Aba



Stanley Egege


Dr. Okoro, Christopher Kalu –


Uchechukwu Job Iweha


Rose Mbara Nelson


Mrs. Lawrencia Onyemachi

Governing Council, Abia State College Of Education Technical, Arochukwu:



Prof. Mba O. Okoronkwo, OON


Prof. Solomon Umeham


Dr. Nduka O. Elendu


Mazi Obasi Lawson

Abians In Diaspora Commission



Alwell Okey Agbara


Leonard Ibeka


Rev. Annie Onwuchekwa


Engnr. Bob Ibeneme


Prof. Ndubuisi Ekekwe

Chairman, Enyimba International Football Club, Aba

Kanu Nwankwo

Chairman, Abia Comets

Boniface Alozie Uche

Chairman, Abia Warriors

John Sa