The Executive Governor of Abia State, Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu, has approved the Constitution of a Committee that will ensure that all the Model Schools will open for the 2020/2021 Academic Session.

Members of this Committee are:
1. Commissioner, Ministry of Education
2. Commissioner, Ministry of Information
3. Commissioner, Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs
4. Executive Chairman, ASUBEB
5. Secretary, ASUBEB
6. Ag. Executive Secretary, SEMB
7.NUT Chairman
8.ANCOPSS Chairman
9. Elder G.C. Ahuruonye
10. Dr Mrs Kate Ndukauba
11. Rtd Capt Awah Udensi

Thank you.

Assoc. Prof KCK Nwangwa
Honorable Commissioner, Ministry of Education, Abia State
Sept. 22, 2020.