Gov Orji Swears-in Four TC Chairmen, Two Deputies

The four newly appointed transition committee chairmen of Aba North, Aba South, Umuahia North and Umuahia South as well as the Deputy chairmen of Aba South and Aba North LGAs have been sworn-in.
They are Chimaobi Ebisike, Aba North, Obioma Ekpem, Aba South, Emenike Onuoha, Umuahia South and Suleiman Ukandu for Umuahia North as well as deputy chairmen Dr. Kate Obiechina of Aba South, and Aja Ogwo of Aba North LGA.
Giving the charge to the newly appointed chairmen and their deputies after they had taken their oath, Governor T.A.Orji told them that their job is very important especially with elections around the corner, adding that he would not want any security lapses in their various LGAs which he said are vital.
He said he expects total commitment and 100 percent loyalty to the party and the government from the TC chairmen and their deputies and called on them to avoid  partisanship in the distribution of amenities in their constituencies.
The Governor further advised them to avoid soiling their hands and enjoined them to go into the field and do the job diligently.
Responding on behalf of the others, the TC chairman of Umuahia North LGA, Alhaji Suleiman Ukandu, thanked the governor for the confidence he reposed in them and assured him that of their loyalty and commitment in the discharge of their duties.