News & Article

Day: August 21, 2011

Local Government

Abia State has 17 local government areas (LGAs). They are: Aba North Aba South Arochukwu Bende Ikwuano Isiala Ngwa North Isiala Ngwa South Isiukwuato Obi

Past Governors of Abia State

Shown below is a list of past rulers of Abia State. Name From Till Frank Ajobena August 28, 1991 January, 1992 Ogbonnaya Onu January, 1992

Deputy Governor

RT. HON. SIR UDE OKO CHUKWU (FCA) DEPUTY GOVERNOR, ABIA STATE Rt. Hon. Sir, Ude Oko Chukwu (FCA) was born at Etitiama Nkporo in the


Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe           |   Abia South Senatorial District Senator Theodore Orji                     |  

Federal House of Representatives

Listed below are members of the the Federal House of Representatives Hon Nnenna Elendu Ukeje, Bende Federal Constituency Hon Nkeiru Onyejeocha Isuikwuato/Umunneochi Federal Constituency Hon.  Sloddy

Arts and Crafts

The traditional apparel for the men is an over-flowing jumper or long-sleeve shirt worn over a “George” wrapper tied around the waist and flowing down